Brussels is Art Nouveau

Brussels 1900 - Art Nouveau by coach

Departure from: Place Sainte-Gudule (on the side of the Cathedral) beside the statue of Cardinal Mercier, 1000 Brussels

Lasts 3h00

Over the last 30 years, this coach tour has proved the most popular and wellknown of ARAU’s tours. The tour helps participants to understand the place of Art Nouveau in Brussels, its origins, its technical and stylistic characteristics, and the personalities of its most wellknown architects. The tour travels through several districts of the city to show participants beautiful Art Nouveau facades, some of which are UNESCO world Heritage Sites. The tour also offers the chance to visit extraordinary Art Nouveau interiors, including some not normally open to the public. Each tour includes at least two interiors from the following list, subject to availability : Victor Horta’s Van Eetvelde house, Winssinger house, Autrique house or Waucquez store (now the Belgian Strip Cartoon Centre), Henri Jacobs’ Schaerbeek School No.1, Fernand Symons’ Palais du Vin. Separate tours in french and english on the Saturdays in October (during the Biennial Art nouveau and Art Deco event). On the last Saturdays of September and November, this tour becomes the “Totally Horta” tour.

Next dates for this visit

Day Date Hour Duration Language PMR    
Saturday 23 May 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book Full
Saturday 30 May 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 6 June 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 13 June 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 20 June 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 27 June 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 4 July 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 11 July 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 18 July 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 25 July 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 1 August 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 8 August 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 15 August 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 22 August 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 29 August 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 5 September 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 12 September 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 19 September 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 3 October 09h45 3h00 English Book
Saturday 3 October 10h00 3h00 French Book
Saturday 10 October 09h45 3h00 English Book
Saturday 10 October 10h00 3h00 French Book
Saturday 17 October 09h45 3h00 English Book
Saturday 17 October 10h00 3h00 French Book
Saturday 24 October 09h45 3h00 English Book
Saturday 24 October 10h00 3h00 French Book
Saturday 31 October 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 7 November 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 14 November 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 21 November 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 5 December 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book
Saturday 12 December 10h00 3h00 français - anglais Book

On demand...

This tour is also available on demand for a private group. The organiser may choose the date, the departure place, the guide's tongue (french, english, german or spanish).

Prices

Booking is requiered

Coach tour
Per person 19 €
-25 years / +65years 15 €
Unemployed 5 €
Article 27 1.25 €